one word reviews of Movies and TV

Listen Now!

Thursday, April 20, 2017

(Ep. 85): Deadly Prey - Movie Commentary: April 2017

Deadly Prey

1987Drama/Action 1h 28m
 
  In Vietnam, he was the best... He still is! 

You've requested it, We watched it!


Deadly Prey is a fun film no doubt about that, might not be great film but boy is this a stupid fun time of a watch. So put on those short shorts, grab a duby and lets do some killing!

 Colonel Hogan is a ruthless former military officer who trains a large group of former U.S. Servicemen as mercenaries by having them hunt down and kill people they abduct off the streets of Los Angeles. Hogan's greedy financier Michaelson threatens Hogan to speed up the men's training or he will pull the plug on Hogan's training camp. However, Hogan and his men meet their match when their latest kidnap victim turns out to be a tough gung-ho marine named Mike Danton who despite being unarmed and hunted, he manages to decimate Hogan's men in detail. Frustrated Hogan, his tough right-hand man Thornton and personal assistant Sybil kidnap Danton's wife Jaimy to force him in the open, while Jaimy's retired police detective father tries to track down her and Danton who finds an unlikely ally in the form of a former marine buddy named Cooper who wants to help him take on all of Hogan's men. (IMDB




Simply Drinking: Take a drink of your favorite alcoholic beverage every time someone sneaks up on another person.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fandoms and Navigating the Golden Age of Television

Once a month, we have a segment on the podcast, "TV Roundup." We discuss what we've been watching, and most of the time, it's the same thing. Right around "Game of Thrones" time talk about that, Justin talks "Homeland," and DJ usually signs the praises of "Mr. Robot" and most recently the resurgence of "Samurai Jack" on Cartoon Network. "Luther" has popped up, as well as "Gotham," "The Flash," "Arrow," the list goes on.

But as many people have pointed out, and continue to remind us; WE'RE LIVING IN THE GOLDEN AGE OF TELEVISION!!!

So this got me thinking; how much is there really to watch in this "golden age?" So I made a list, and the list is quite extensive, and got me thinking; how does one find the time to fulfill all of their TV fandoms while going through a normal life of work, home life, children, watching film, being smarmy on the Internet, and sleeping...maybe.

One of the main reasons why I don't watch so much TV is the overall time it takes. A film is pretty much one and done, and even that I've been having issues getting caught up. Sure, with On Demand and Binge Culture so abundant these days, it's easier to watch more TV than ever, but is there any one person that just happens to watch everything on TV just to make sure that they can have an actual opinion on everything.

Yes, if you happen to be a professional writer/journalist it's your job to watch everything and lend your "expert" opinion and create a cute little list of the Top Ten reason why you should be watching said show, or how this show "wins the Internet" or how this new actor/actress on said show is "everything," or maybe even why you "can't even" (that's still a thing right) with a certain episode. The list goes on...

In doing a little research, yes, we research things occasionally on Simplistic Reviews, there are over 20 major networks and/or content providers releasing shows that have some type fandom attached to it. I'm sure I'm leaving quite a few channels or shows from this general list, but to my point, that's how much is currently out there, TV-wise. HERE is just a brief look at just some I could come up with. Trust me, I'm missing a ton, so put the torches and pitchforks away if I forgot your precious little angst-ridden hipster drama, or anything that might be on CBS. CBS doesn't exist.

I guess the real question is whether TV can keep up it's momentum, or will it collapse under the weight of it's own grand ambition. I've mentioned in a previous podcast how I see a quiet decrease in the quality of Netflix's Marvel TV shows. It's incredibly hard to keep momentum for so long without people starting to poke holes in the most minor of minor issues, and sure, even I've gotten into the act, but the miracle of the Internet and having a platform, even if it's a small one, is that you're able to have an opinion.

With the rise of fandom, comes the continued effort by everyone and anyone to stand up for their given fandom. People may argue about the perceived slide in quality of shows, or scoff at the fact that there is another comic book adaptation or the re-boot of a once beloved TV show from the 80s or 90s, but there always seems to be someone defending it, and for the most part, I commend that. Hell, even I'm not one that will write something off right away. At first I thought the "Lethal Weapon" TV show looked interesting, just from a nostalgia perspective. Have I seen an episode, nope.

But this is pretty much my MO with TV. Something might be interesting, but I still won't waste my time, and if a show gets to a point of it being a chore to watch and show-runners are simply biding their time to get the show to be good again (I'm looking at you "Walking Dead") I'm out. This is the same for "The Flash," "Arrow," "Agents of SHIELD," seeing a trend here.. However, when a show does enter the zeitgeist of Film Twitter, I am compelled to watch since critics on the Internet are just as bad as cable news and their 24-hour news cycle. It's pretty much watch, or be left in the dust, which is the vomit-inducing place we are with our Binge Culture. It really does want to make you binge-and-purge.

 So let's try this; how many shows do you in fact watch, either streaming or on cable or network TV. Do you feel an obligation to watch everything since we've been conditioned to think that everything that appears on the TV is important and fantastic? Leave a couple of comments, and/or just tell him I'm an idiot and trying to be a contrarian. Kisses, and good luck on that WGA Strike...

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

The Heat is On! Matt's Top Ten Miami Heat Players

Many of you might know that DJ and I are Miami Heat fans. And no, we aren't these Heat fans:








As a whole. we are just some of the worst. But you take the good and the bad, and my philosophy remains that all fans of teams are the worst. Fan is short for fanatics, take it like that. Sure, there are several people that love their team and simply just like to express it by dressing like their young children in backwards hats, jerseys, maybe some awesome sunglasses with the team name across the frames, and so on and so forth. But, hey, I've drunken yelled about hating Paul Pierce and Rajon Rondo before at a Heat game. Thanks Gray Goose (oh wow, I just realized how dickish that sounds).

With another season ending, I had little hope this year, especially when you are seeing a team with an 11-30 record. But low and behold, for the first time in a long time, the final game of the Heat's season is actually going to mean something. Playoffs or Nothing. As a follower of the Heat (I won't use the term fan, because I hate it) that's exciting, that's intriguing, that's something that I missed before the days of the Big Three, and I honestly haven't felt this way with the Heat since maybe 2003 or 2004.

I remember starting to get into basketball around 1993 or 1994. Of course everyone loved Jordan, but I liked seeing Shaq and Penny up in Orlando, and it was probably around 1995 or 1996 when I really started watching the Heat. I mean you had Tim Hardaway, Alonzo Mourning, Dan Majerle. Add in the play-by-play of Dr. Jack Ramsay, and it was Magic in Miami.

So let's take some time to remember some of the greats that came through Miami. Keep in mind, this is a list of players that I appreciated, not necessarily the ones that caused people to wake up, drive to Sports Authority (RIP) and buy a bunch of iron-on basketball jerseys and fitted caps.

10. Rafer Alston

Skip 2 My Lou will always be one of my favorites, even though he wasn't the best point guard in Heat history (spoiler, there are going to be a lot of PGs on this list). Alston was a risky pickup since he was only really known for his work on the 'And 1 Mixtape' circuit, but during a transitional period for the Heat in 2004, he was one of several things that I loved about the 2003-2004 Miami Heat team.







9. PJ Brown

Brown was the Heat's Udonis Haslem before Udonis Haslem. Oh, plus he flipped Charlie Ward upside down during a game in 1998. He had a sweet little jump shot and he was just an overall good player. The Heat's version of Charles Oakley if you will









8. Jason Williams
Sure, we got White Chocolate at the tail end of his career, but like Alston, he brought an element of fun to the Heat that was being built for a championship run after the acquisition of Shaquille O'Neal after Anthony Carter forgot to send in paperwork for his contract extension. So, maybe by proxy Anthony Carter should be my favorite Heat player of all time because of his Butterfly Effect-type blunder. Williams was great though, and he still showed some of his vintage Kings swag in route to the Heat's first championship in 2006.




7. Bruce Bowen
Bruce Bowen played defense, hit 3-pointers, but couldn't hit free throws. Who'd of thought? Bowen was another tough guy that didn't take any shit from anyone, plus he karate kicked people in the face during games. He didn't stick around very long with the Heat, but Bowen played tough on a tough Heat team that was almost good enough to win a championship if the chips fell in the right place.






6. Chris Bosh
Dwyane Wade and LeBron James were the draws during their time in Miami, but Bosh always seemed to be the most down to Earth guy on the team in a time of stars. He likes beer, dresses spiffy, and just seems like a genuine guy. Sure, lately it's been a rocky ride with his health that likely soured his relationship with the Heat, but that doesn't take away all he's done for the organization. Bosh-asaurus Lives!

5. Tim Hardaway
Tim Hardaway did it all. He ran the court, hit big shots, and was part of some of the best Heat teams to never win a championship. The Killer Crossover is still the stuff of legends and between him and Alonzo Mourning, they were the best 1-2 Punch in the mid-to-late 90s. And those Heat-Knicks series'; nothing better.







4. Dan Majerle
My love affair with the mid-90s Heat continues with none other than Thunder Dan himself. Majerle was one of those players who hit big shots, but when he drove to the hoop for a dunk you would jump out of your skin because, I guess, it was surprising to see an unassuming white guy do it. In a time with emotional players like Mourning and Hardaway, Majerle was one of those players that kept their cool and just played the game. Listen to any call with Dr. Jack when Majerle would hit a three and you might have a religious experience. THUNDER!




3. Alonzo Mourning
It took two tenures with the Heat to win that title, but dammit he did it! During the 2006 title run, Zo was a huge reason, especially on the defensive end, why the Heat were able to come back and pry the championship away from the Dalla Mavericks. A lot of people might blame the refs, but guess what; F*ck Off. Anywho, Mourning was the major reason the Heat became a team to watch in the 90s, and he continues to be an ambassador for the team. Plus, he was "almost" able to "fight" Larry Johnson while Jeff van Gundy was hanging onto his ankle like your clingy ex-girlfriend who want's their hair dyer back.



2. Udonis Haslem
The guy tattooed the state of Florida on his back. What else do you need to know about Haslem. Yeah, once he got rid of his cornrows his career kind of went downhill, but that doesn't take away him coming from a long time of Heat enforcers like PJ Brown and Bruce Bowen. Plus, he'll likely go down as the lone, true, "Heat Lifer."







1. Dwyane Wade
There could really only be one. Wade will go down as the best player in Heat history, and one of the best players in NBA history. Yes, things ended very sour as he claimed to be a "Heat Lifer" yet left a team he helped build and win three titles with. You can blame Wade, you can blame the organization, you can even blame Lebron James for being the focus of a team that once was Wade's. It turned ugly when Wade left, at least for me, since I felt a bit betrayed, but I'm sure that's just one of the steps of grieving as seeing one of the best players leave your team after watching his entire career in the same uniform. Nevertheless, three titles, game-winning shots, epic moments. The good times, the bad times, seeing Wade play was a complete roller coaster of emotions. I'm also not one of those Wade "fans" over Heat "fans." I'm Heat first, Wade second, even if that margin is razor thin. He was the Heat's Michael Jordan, the Lakers' Kobe Bryant, the Celtics' Bill Russell, he was the Heat's first franchise player, and that makes him Numbero Uno!

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

The Resurrection of Michael Keaton: Three Phases

Going through the news today, something caught my eye; Disney is remaking "Dumbo." Yeah, the animated movie about a bullied elephant that wants to fly with the help of a feather and a talking mouse.

But the more interesting part is a bit of casting regarding the film's villain that will possibly be played by Michael Keaton.

In case you haven't noticed the past couple of years, Keaton has been a pretty busy guy, and has enjoyed a career resurgence much like Matt McConaughey did a few years ago. He's starring as the villain in this year's "Spider-Man: Homecoming" and including his Oscar nom for "Birdman," Keaton has found his stride again after nearly a decade in the wilderness.

Let's take a look at Three Phases of Keaton:



1982-1992
From "Night Shift" to "Batman Returns" you can't poke a lot of holes in Keaton's roles from the early 80s to the early 90s. His partnership with Tim Burton made him one of the most successful actors at that time, but with the relative failure of "Returns" and the films to follow, there were dark times ahead.

Highlight: Beetlejuice
Lowlight: The Dream Team
People Forget About: Gung-Ho



1993-2009
These, to me, are the wilderness years for Keaton. Outside a few quality performances like "Jackie Brown" and "Live From Baghdad" there was a lot to be desired.

Highlight: Jackie Brown
Lowlight: First Daughter
People Forget About: Multiplicity



2010-2017
Starting with "Toy Story 3" the writing was on the wall that Keaton was back in the game. Sure you had "Robocop" and "Need for Speed" but he rose like Jesus in flicks like "Spotlight," "Birdman," and a possible "Beetlejuice" sequel and other things on the horizon, it's a good time to be a Michael Keaton fan.

Highlight: Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
Lowlight: Need For Speed
People Forget About: The Other Guys

Sunday, April 2, 2017

(Ep. 84) SR Podcast - April 2017


FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

 April Fools...this isn't really a podcast post....... so here's a picture of a Ryan Gosling eating cereal.




.....just kidding....maybe...but i mean just look at that sexy guy eating that cereal.

This month we make our grand return with all sorts of goodies. The fellas belly up to the bar to talk the news and their life failures in "What's On Tap."

We're also in the fighting mood this month and the only way to settle that is another round of "Simplistic Fisticuffs."

All this, mail order bride talk, trying to remember what the Street Sharks ever did for us, cross-dressing, and all shorts of April shenanigans on The Simplistic Reviews Podcast.


NOTES

MUSIC


Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Know Your Spidey History: Homecoming and The Green Goblin's Last Stand

We are right on the cusp of the Summer Movie Season and are being hit left and right with a barrage of studio tent-pole films. Unless you've been living under a rock, you've probably seen the latest trailer for "Spider-Man: Homecoming." We get to see more snarky Spidey, more Tony Stark, more Vulture, even a little tiny glimpse of Shocker. Sure, we get two villains in the same film, something that doomed "Spider-Man 3," but you could argue other things killed that movie as well.

But one thing that intrigued me while I was digging around the Internet was something that I'm sure plenty of people know about, but I just thought it would be a good idea to bring it back into the public's conscientiousness. 25 years ago we were treated to a little film called "The Green Goblin's Last Stand," and you might call it one of the first "fan films." Sure, with the rise of social media, better equipment and the insatiable fandom that does with comic book characters, this is a pretty rough outing, but just check out the trailer below. You have J. Jonah Jameson, Mysterio, and even Bullseye. Who wouldn't want to see a movie with Mysterio and Bullseye, especially back in 1992!

But, spoiler alert, the trailer isn't a fair representation of the film, just to warn you,...


As time has gone on, we've seen the likes of "The Joker Diaries," "Power/Rangers," and numerous Batman related shorts, and in no way am I comparing this year's "Homecoming" to the Troma-like quality of "Last Stand" but it's compelling to see how far we've come in the history of Spider-Man and the evolution of quality in fan-made films. Click HERE for a great list of some of the best.

Am I excited to see "Homecoming?" Meh, of course I'll see it, but it's getting harder and harder for me to really get hyped for anymore comic book films. My saturation point has been reached. Every year, going back to"Iron Man" way back in 2008 (wow, nearly a decade at this point) we've seen at least two Marvel movies a year, and now that DC is in the mix, that ups the total, and if you throw in Fox properties like X-Men, and Marvel and DC shows on Netflix and Network TV...you see where I'm getting at...

Oh, I nearly forgot, if you haven't seen the "Homecoming" trailer yet, click HERE and enjoy.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Matt's Take: The State of Marvel's Netflix Universe

What an age of wonder we continue to live in! Superheroes, Star Wars, Pixar, Marvel, *cough* dc *cough* and so much more. Every comic book, sci-fi, and fantasy nerd is living their wildest dreams with the arms-race continuing at a pace never before seen in modern pop culture. If you dream it, and there is a market for it, it will surely be adapted in some form or another. But are chinks starting to form in the armor of Netflix/Marvel/Disney's after a pretty rough take on their latest hero, "Iron First."

Full disclosure, I've yet to dive into the newest Netflix Marvel series, "Iron Fist," but man, based on those reviews, which I normally take more serious then a fortuneteller in a strip mall next to the Chinese Take-Out, there has to be something to them, well, because there are so many bad ones.

But in comparing Season One of "Daredevil" that many people thought pretty much changed the game for Marvel, where are they starting to go wrong after it's Second Season? Sure, "Jessica Jones" upped the storytelling and introduced the strongest female character that Marvel has put on the screen yet (sorry Black Widowers), but there has been a noticeable drop in consistency.

Perhaps the seasons are a little too long...for me. Some would argue they aren't long enough, but 13 episodes, with maybe about six of the episodes being of substance and moving the plot along, 10 episodes seem like the way to go.

This brings me to "Luke Cage,' currently the highest rated Marvel TV show, at least on Rotten Tomatoes, the "be all, end all" of Movie, TV, blah blah blah reviews. As a whole, the show is good. It takes on a lot of issues that scare conservatives and white people, and show that no matter what color you might be, corruption is universal. That might be reaching a little too deep into "Cage" but it does show the social climate of a predominate African-American neighborhood, and is no doubt the most politically charged of the TV MCU so far.

Mike Colter IS Luke Cage. He's physically imposing, tender at times, but still a reluctant hero who thinks more about his situation than the events happening around him. He's the anti-thesis to Daredevil in many senses. Whereas Matt Murdock seeks justice and protects his neighborhood, Luke stands on the sidelines and lets his native Harlem fall victim to elected officials and criminals. He knows what he has to do, but prefers to hide and let the neighborhood rip itself apart. Of course, as in most of these superhero origin stories, he sees the error of his ways and with the help of some well-written female characters, and of course the introduction of a villain that can tear his world apart, comes to his senses and decides to save the day.

Unlike "Daredevil" and "Jessica Jones," this series also lacked an actual villain with a super-powered background. No mind-control or extreme ninja skills with an option to come back from the dead. It was, at first, a fight between a super-strong, yet reluctant hero, and a crime boss, and turned into a super-strong, now active hero, against a crime boss, but now a crime boss is in a super-suit. I do like the re-inclusion of the almost long forgotten Hammer Industries back into the MCU, and it re-opens the doors to maybe get Sam Rockwell back into the mix, which is always welcome.

With the positives, comes the negatives. I really wasn't a fan of the final fight between Cage and the season's big bad, Diamonback. It was underwhelming, there just wasn't much there, and even though some people might think the build up was just enough to give the final fight some pathos, but just fell flat, just like many fights and bad guys in the MCU. To this date, Kilgrave, aka, The Purple Man, is the only villain that really comes to mind that posed a great threat, as well as it being the most personal and tragic.

And while this might make me a traitor to all of my musical sensibilities, considering I love Wu-Tang Clan, I really could have done without the Method Man "freestyle" about Luke Cage during a segment of Sway in the Morning. I don't know, it seemed so forced and just kind of an out of nowhere element of the show. Now listen, I love Method Man and everything about Wu-Tang Clan, but....why? Why include a musical interlude about Luke Cage in the middle of an episode. No sir, I don't like it.

Where they'll go with Season Two of "Luke Cage," I don't really know, and will they go the route of releasing the next season before "The Defenders" is finally released, and will the less-than-favorable reviews of "Iron Fist" effect said "Defenders."

Sure, I haven't gotten started on "Iron Fist" just yet, but I honestly do feel my enthusiasm waning for these more mature Marvel hero(ines). Yeah, it looks like Frank Castle will be returning sooner rather than later, but just like Roman Times, the crowd is fickle and will boo without mercy if they don't like something. That, or in fact, "Iron Fist" really is that bad.

People also tell me "Hey, 'Agents of SHIELD' has gotten better." Meh, I'm sure it's fine, but first impressions are everything, and with the "Winter Solider Oki-Doke," as I'll call it, and a character who was as insufferable as Skye (who I also hear got better with time) I pretty much tuned out. I guess what I'm trying to say is that Marvel, TV-wise, has had it's share of ups-and-downs, and ebbs-and-flows, and should be able to bounce back from a couple of sub-par, ie, not able to meet the lofty expectations of "fans," outings lately.

What we all need to remember is that while we all waited with bated breath for these Marvel shows to come to Netflix, how high were the hopes for "Daredevil?" I'm sure a lot of people would raise their hands and yell out, "Oh, I knew the whole time!" Puh-lease! After the letdown that was Ben Affleck's "Daredevil," and the juggling of show-runners, will you honestly tell me without laughing that you had 100% confidence in Charlie Cox as Matt Murdock and the kid from the Mighty Ducks as his sidekick? You...are a liar.

We were spoiled with "Daredevil" and it ultimately lead to unrealistic notions that everything that Marvel would put on Netflix would be diamonds. This is their first lump of coal, according to "highly qualified" reviewers, but the real test will see how this effects future seasons and the chance that Marvel is willing to take on even more fringe characters. Personally, I'm waiting on Moon Knight, Marvel's version of Batman pretty much, but it worries me now because of the backlash of "Iron Fist." Thanks critics, this is why we can't have nice things...

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Disney's Direct to VHS Legacy

With another live action Disney remake on the horizon; "Beauty and the Beast," I thought it would be interesting to look at another thing that Disney used to do before they decided it was a good idea to remake and/or create live action spin-offs of some of their most well-known films.

Many people consider the late 1980s and early 1990s the Renaissance of Disney Animation. And that's a fair point. From "The Little Mermaid" to "The Lion King," from 1989 to 1995, you could throw a rock and hit a great Disney Animated Film. But with great box office, comes the need for more money! Normally the first step was to release it on VHS in the giant clam-shell case and warn everyone that if you don't buy it quick it will go into "The Disney Vault." Their next step was something that no other studio did, at least at the time; Direct to VHS Sequels!

Looking back at the 90s, these direct-to-VHS (and later DVD) were being fired off left and right. Between 1994 and 2008, over 40 sequels were released straight for home consumption. Normally these sequels never lived up to their predecessor and in 2011 production ceased for all future direct-to-home sequels since executives said that these sequels were inferior to their originals. Kooky...

One of the most memorable offering was "The Return of Jafar."

After the success of "Aladdin" in 1992 it only seemed natural to release a sequel, and to be fair, "The Return of Jafar" isn't that bad and it marked the first Straight-to-VHS sequel that Disney had released. The one drawback was the lack of Robin Williams, but that was later rectified in the inferior 2nd sequel, "King of Thieves." 

To not take the piss out of this post, I can honestly say that I haven't seen another Direct-to-Home Video Disney film, but here are just a few of some of the other winners that you can still find in those giant clam shells.


Not exactly a Murderer's Row of Disney excellence, but they are still an important part of Disney history. Fun fact, "Toy Story 2" was originally supposed to go Direct-to-VHS, but in a late decision, it was released to the theaters. Consider what could have been if the decision was to actually relegate such an early Pixar film to what I would consider "film purgatory."

Bringing this back around, will the live-action "Beauty and the Beast" be any good? Who knows, but in all honesty, was "Maleficent" and good? Was "Cinderella" really any good? This seems to be the new normal for Disney at this juncture and only time will tell if this new wave of live-action remakes will go the route of the doomed Direct-to-VHS experiment.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Some of Our Favorite Ladies on IWD 2017

On this International Woman's Day we at Simplistic Reviews would like to take a little time and thank all the women in our lives; from moms, to wives, to girlfriends and sisters, as 2Pac said "you are appreciated."

But since we are technically, at least some would say, a movie, TV, and pop culture blog, let's take a look at a few ladies that we appreciate from the large and small screen:

Buffy Summers
You can pretty much pick from any show that Joss Whedon has either created or worked on and find a memorable female character. While Kristy Swanson created the roll in the 1990 film, Sarah Michelle Gellar perfected the vampire-killing cheerleader from Sunnydale.


Leslie Knope
Nevertheless, she persisted...


Black Widow
 Joss Whedon does it again in creating and fleshing out the Russian Secret Agent that works for SHIELD, Tony Stark, or anyone else she sees fit. Without the popularity of Black Widow, film adaptations of Captain Marvel and even Wonder Woman would have still been a pipe dream. And let's not forget Agent Carter.


Daria and Jane
 Even 20 years later, the duo of Daria and Jane are as relevant as ever, and are the patron saints of smart and sassy chicks.


Gail
 Like a lioness, or in her case, a Valkyrie, Gail is the protector of Old Town in Basin City and shouldn't be fu*ked with


The Bride
Beatrix Kiddo would not be denied revenge after the massacre on her wedding day. Throw in her maternal instincts, like Gail, she is another not to be fu*cked with.


Kagero
A bad-ass female ninja with a deadly touch. Her duality of whether she is good or bad is alluring and she makes the ultimate sacrifice to save a man's life. Would Jubei have the balls Kagero had?


Gloria
Gloria is a woman on a mission; to be on Jeopardy and tell people what foods begin with the letter Q. No matter what, she sticks by her man Billy, until she's fed up and leaves. A refreshing reminder that if you fu*k up too many times, a girl like Gloria will Rollerblade off into the sunset.

Copyright © Simplistic Reviews